Archives for June 2010

Members of WZO Executive

Members of the WZO Executive Elected at the 36th World Zionist Congress

Avraham Duvdevani, Chairman, Zionist Executive
Dr. David Breakstone, Vice Chairman and Acting Chairman
Ofer Laufman, Chair, Department for Zionist Activities in the Diaspora
Gusti Yehoshua-Braverman, Co-Chair, Department for Zionist Activities in the Diaspora
Rabbi Yechiel Wasserman, Chair, Center for Religious Affairs in the Diaspora
Dani Krichman, Chair, Settlement Division
Kalman Sultanik, Head, American Section
Yaakov Hagoel, Chair, Department for Zionist Activities in Israel
Natan Sharansky, Chairman, Jewish Agency for Israel
Eliezer (Modi) Zandberg, World Chairman – Keren Hayesod
Amira Dotan
Zvi Quito Hasson
Rabbi Tzvi Graetz
Adv. Yizhar Hess
Rani Trainin
Kenneth Bob
Rabbi Stanley Davids
Dror Morag
Yaron Shavit
Ariel Nudelman
Ehud Naor
Jaques Kupfer
Yigal Bibi
David Biton
Tova Ben Tov
Masha Lubelsky
Yitzhak Dahan
Dina Hahn
Dennis W. Glick
Nancy Falchuk
Yehezkel Zakai
Avigail Ben Aryeh
Amir Peled
Shai Pinto

Judge Tova Strassberg-Cohen, President, Zionist Supreme Court
Asaf Sela, Comptroller of the WZO
Adv. Aharon Abramovich, Attorney General to the WZO
Adv. Amos Hausner, Legal Advisor to the WZO
Helena Glaser, Chair, Zionist General Council

Helyn B. Reich Memorial Scholarship

Scholarships Available for Young Americans on Programs in Israel

The Helyn B. Reich Memorial Scholarship Fund was established in 1995 in memory of Helyn B. Reich, wife of founding AZM President Seymour D. Reich. The initial gift in Helyn’s memory was given by Mrs. Sarah Fischer and her son Dr. Stuart Fischer.

Reich scholarships are awarded each fall and spring to a limited number of American students who choose to study at one of several designated Israeli universities or attend post-college long-term programs. The scholarship seeks to recognize candidates who have demonstrated academic excellence, pro-Israel activity in their personal lives and show a commitment to future involvement with the Jewish and Zionist community. Preference is given to candidates who decide to spend the full year in Israel.

Fall 2018 Applications are now closed.
The deadline to apply for the Spring 2019 Scholarship is January 9, 2019.


For applications as well as information about scholarship eligibility please click on the corresponding link below. Please look at the information link to note which supporting documents are needed in addition to the application.

For questions that have not been answered by the information provided on this site, please email us at or call the AZM National Office at 212-318-6100.

Please email your application form and ALL required supporting documents to Handwritten applications will not be accepted.


Meet Past Recipients